311008 For .32 H&R Mag

• Last Post 31 December 2020
Boschloper posted this 28 December 2020

I'm thinking about getting a 311008 for my .32 H&R Mag. Single Six. I have been using a 313249 and it is working well, but I would like to try a little more weight and a flat point. I would also try it in.30-30 and .30-06.

Does anyone have experience with 3111008 in the .32 Mag?

Attached Files

Order By: Standard | Newest | Votes
RicinYakima posted this 28 December 2020

I have lots of experience with it. First it is not "a little" heavier, but 36% heavier. Your velocity will be down about 25% if a flat trajectory matters. There is no crimp groove, so you have to deep seat and crimp over the shoulder. IMHO, the best bullet for the SS is the RCBS 98 grain SWC. It has more weight, but it is in the nose and doesn't decrease case volume and shoots well in most Ruger SS. FWIW

p.s. One of my shooting friends used the RCBS with 4 grains of Bullseye in the 30/30 for magpies and sage rats.

Attached Files

• Liked by
  • JeffinNZ
  • John F.
TRKakaCatWhisperer posted this 30 December 2020

sage rat?

Attached Files

RicinYakima posted this 30 December 2020

They are also referred to as “picket pins” and “mini dogs”

One female and her offspring for one season will eat the roots of one acre of alfalfa. If you are a safe shooter, you are welcome to kill all you can.

Physical Characteristics