Random Thoughts

• Last Post 29 October 2016
Eutectic posted this 28 October 2016

I have experimented with bullet lubricants for 40 years. The development of Alox 50-50 showed the possibility of finding a still better lubricant. I am a chemist and this is the cause of big problems. I can visualize numerous ways to create bullet lube ingredients which MIGHT work better.  Most I have tested have not worked, but some have and might have advantages except no one will use them. Why, because no one is going to pay 10 or 100 times the cost of a current stick of lube for MAYBE a little improvement.