6.5 x 55

• 13K Views
  • Last Post 23 December 2009
shastaboat posted this 18 September 2009

Has anyone done much with this mold and success and recommended load data?  In 6.5x55 #266455.

Because I said so!

Attached Files

Order By: Standard | Newest | Votes
rno172 posted this 04 December 2009

Nope, but I would be interested in what you find out for my Mauser. Right now I'm working on .303 240Gr loads.

Attached Files

shastaboat posted this 04 December 2009

Good to hear from another Reno CB shooter.  I've got a lot of info to share on my experiences this summer with the 6.5 x 55.  Call me at 775-969-3055 (Red Rock)  long distance from Reno or call me on my cell at 775-233-8063 and I'll call you back for free on my hard line.  I finally got mine to shoot to .75” at 100 yds at 1700 fps chrono.  It was a chore but eventually worth the effort.  Also another member in Gardnerville and I are trying to get a local CB club started if you are interested.  Name is Brent Johnson.

Because I said so!

Attached Files

tturner53 posted this 04 December 2009

I'm only over by Sacramento, if you get a match going let me know. Also LeverBob from over by Virginia City might be interested. Thanks.. Tim

Attached Files

TRKakaCatWhisperer posted this 05 December 2009

shastaboat wrote: ... I've got a lot of info to share on my experiences this summer with the 6.5 x 55.  ...  

Brent -

Could you publish a summary table of the highlights? 

(I'm a little further away, in Pulaski, Virginia.)

THANKS!

Attached Files

Tony65x55 posted this 06 December 2009

Brent, I would appreciate that also. Getting my 6.5's to shoot CB's well has been long and fruitless. Thanks,

Tony

Attached Files

tturner53 posted this 06 December 2009