NEAT OLD IDEAL ARMORY MOLD

• 3.4K Views
  • Last Post 24 March 2008
linoww posted this 15 February 2008

Just bought this thing for my plinking '06 loads.It is a 308241(PLAINBASE) in 8 cavity.Casts nice and round within about .001 and only one cavity is off from the rest.That one is .315/.302/153g while the others are .313/.301/151.5g.I just hope it shoots!!!My single cav. 308241 sure does well.

George

"if it was easy we'd let women do it" don't tell my wife I said that!

Attached Files

Order By: Standard | Newest | Votes
Mark Wakefield posted this 25 February 2008

Hi;

I'm new to this. Were did you find the Lyman stile 308241 mold in 8 up? 

That is to say who made such a mold in 8 up?

Did you say you had the same mold Lyman stile 308241 in one up?

I'm looking for a plan bace .313 DIA bullet. Or a plan bace 313 DIA bullet of some kind. 

I don't know if I'll ever find my way back here. Soooooooooo [email protected]/

By BY Mark           

Attached Files

linoww posted this 25 February 2008

Found it on Ebay of all places.I paid $81 plus shipping.Why nobody wanted it i'll never know.it casts very nice bullets.

Geo.

Attached Files

Mark Wakefield posted this 26 February 2008

Hi, George;

Did you say you had the same mold Lyman stile 308241 in one up? 

WOULD you sell the same Lyman stile 308241 mold to me?

Well now that you have the gang mold.....? Y not !!!!!!!!!!!!

George ya got good look'n littel people I see.   :- 0

Mark

Attached Files

linoww posted this 26 February 2008

That single 308241 casts .315 in linotype and is good in my 7.62 x 39's Not up for sale for any price.

George

Attached Files

C1PNR posted this 18 March 2008

Lyman says that mould will go either 125 or 155 grain.  Which one did you get? 

Let me guess, by the looks of them, they're 155 grain.  That should be a real FUN plinker in just about any .30 caliber!:cool:

Attached Files

linoww posted this 18 March 2008

I got the “heavy” I have a light one,but have never tried it.