New Old Stock Leupold VARI X111 3.5X10

• Last Post 25 January 2021
mashburn posted this 21 January 2021

I ran across a new old stock Leupold Vari X111 3.5X10 a couple of days ago and went back yesterday and purchased it at a very low price. There is quite a story behind why that scope was still around in new condition but I won't go into that. There was about 10 new old stock Leupold scopes, one Bausch and Lomb and one Burris. I wished I had had money to purchase all of them.

I had a naked Ruger No,1 setting around here and it now is wearing the Leupold 3.5x10 and does it look pretty. I wanted a compact scope on it and had a new Burris 3x9 compact but it was matt finished and looked ugly setting on that shiny Ruger No.1. Like I said, I wanted a smaller scope but the Leupold  looks great. I've been buying good condition older Leupolds for several years but this is the first new old stock I had found.

Mashburn

David a. Cogburn

Attached Files

• Liked by
  • Rum River
  • JeffinNZ
Order By: Standard | Newest | Votes
Wheel Weights posted this 24 January 2021

what is the Bausch & Lomb.

I have many.

Attached Files

• Liked by
  • JeffinNZ
  • Ken Campbell Iowa
Rum River posted this 21 January 2021

I think these are great scopes - have a couple of them.

One is on a 700 Remington Classic chambered for 300 Weatherby. That rig got knocked around "quite a bit" on an elk hunt once-upon-a-time. (Long story) Got home and was wondering if it had truly held zero through it all or I had just been lucky enough to flinch exactly right when the critical moment arrived. My zero distance was 200 yards, from the bench a single round from that cold and still dirty rifle landed less than an inch from "the spot".

I love it when a plan comes together.....

"Well hell boys. I'd damn sight rather be hung by my friends than by a bunch'a damn strangers."

Attached Files

ray h posted this 24 January 2021